創始人

創始人

身為香港第三代移民的夏大衛,以精明的頭腦開創了自己的事業。他為自己的商業藍圖鋪設道路,現在已是自己集團旗下幾間公司的CEO(夏利里拉·喬治有限公司和HPZI國際有限公司),同時他還是夏利里拉酒店股份有限公司的執事。

 

1999年,大衛加入九龍金域扶輪社,開始了他與扶輪社(扶輪)一生的緣分。扶輪社(扶輪)是夏大衛先生的心血。他所有的叔叔,包括他父親,都是個體扶輪社的前社。其中,與他相似的是,他已故的叔叔夏利萊在1965-1966年擔任扶輪3450地區總監。

 

他籌集資金的能力在他組織地區乙肝籌款活動中展現出來,他還主持了2002年10月成龍電影【神奇燕尾服】的首映禮。那次活動籌到了超過壹佰萬港幣。包括美國在內30多個國家的媒體對此活動進行報道,提升了扶輪社在亞洲以及海外的形象。

 

接下來的幾次扶輪社活動之後,大衛在2011成為扶輪社3450地區的地區總監。他完成各式各樣的公關活動,呼喚人們加入扶輪社。他的書《人道關懷行善天下》收集了許多扶輪社好人好事的故事,這本書也向外界和想加入扶輪社的人介紹了扶輪社組織。在地區總監大衛的領導下,D3450分社在港鐵站貼出了十多個三米長的廣告板,以及在香港國際機場掛出了七米長的標語來宣傳扶輪社。他還實施了一個“扶輪關懷夥伴”的計劃,與香港青年商會,博愛醫院,UNESCO,YMCA,CYMCA,香港國際聯青社等開展合作。此計劃的理念都是為了和其他組織建立聯繫以在未來一日合作項目。

大衛宣傳扶輪社和反饋扶輪社人的工作沒有結束,2013-2016年,大衛被評為10B區的扶輪公共形象代表。2015年,大衛將被任命“扶輪全球回饋” 的優惠項目主席。

大衛視扶輪為真正的非盈利慈善團體,籌集到的每一分錢都用於助人。他相信要治愈世界的傷痛再多的錢也不夠,所有籌集的善款都應完完全全的用在刀刃上。


2015年,因為大衛無私奉獻項目的全力工作,他被正式升為 阿奇.柯蘭夫協會-贊助會員

 

他設立了一個一年一度的國際人道主義獎項——THE ONE國際無名英雄獎,這個項目在幾年內獲得巨大成功。我們期待它獲得更多更好的支持和宣傳,因為相信它以後會繼續發展壯大。

夏大衛總監對無名英雄的期望很簡單:榮耀明日的德蘭修女。
他希望這個獎可一年年持續下去,這樣我們就可以日積月累地幫助成千上萬的人,
一步一步地使這個世界變得美好。

版權所有  2016 David Harilela

如網站不同語言版本表述差異以英文版本為準

Comments Off on 創始人

Comments are closed.

The Founder

The Founder

David Harilela, a third generation Hongkonger, has built his career as astute businessman. He paved his own way in the business landscape and now he is the CEO of his own group of several companies (Harilela George Limited and HPZI International Limited) as well as a Director in Harilela Hotel Holdings Limited.

In 1999 David joined the Rotary Club of Kowloon Golden Mile, beginning his lifelong romance with Rotary
Rotary is in the blood of Mr. David Harilela. All his uncles, as well as his father, were Past Presidents of their individual Rotary clubs.  Whilst like himself, his uncle Dr. Hari Harilela was also a District Governor of 3450 in 1965-1966.

His fundraising prowess was shown when he chaired the District Hepatitis B Fundraising project and hosted a movie premiere featuring Jackie Chan’s Tuxedo on October 2002. The event raised over HK$1 million for the project. Press from over 30 countries, including the United States, covered the event, raising the profile of Rotary both in Asia and abroad.

After a few successful smaller Rotary appointments David became District Governor for District 3450 in 2011. He has implemented different PR promotions to arouse others to join Rotary and his year book “Embracing Humanity “is a collection of stories on the “good that Rotarians do “and is an ideal book to introduce Rotary to outsiders and to those interested in joining Rotary. Under DG David, D3450 launched over 100 three meter long billboards on all the MTR stations in Hong Kong for a week and posted a seven meter long banner in Hong Kong International Airport advocating Rotary.  He has also implemented a ”Rotary Caring Partners” scheme which formed alliances with the Junior Chamber of commerce (JCI) , PokOi Hospital, UNESCO, YMCA, CYMCA and Y’s man, etc. The idea being to form ties with other main organizations in the wish that 1 day we could all work together to do a major Project.

David`s work to spread the good Rotary and to give back to Rotarians is unending. In the Rotary year 2013, David was given the position of RPIC (Rotary Public Image Coordinator) for Zone 10B. Also in Rotary Year 2015, David will be named Chair of Global Rewards Member Benefit Program.


David views Rotary as a true non-profit charity where almost every cent raised is given to help others. He believes that because there is never enough money to cure the world’s suffering, all money which can be raised should go completely towards these causes.

In 2015 David officially qualified as an Arch C. Kumph level donor because of his dedication to the mission of Rotary. Service above Self.

He founded an annual International Humanitarian Award-THE ONE, a project by Rotary International Distinct 3450. THE ONE had a very successful first few year and we were very excited to receive great support and publicity, which we trust will continue to grow in the years to come.

PDG David`s Vision for THE ONE is something very simple: To honor the Mother Teresa of Tomorrow, and to be able to make it sustainable for every year. So that we at THE ONE can help the one who helps thousands on a daily basis, to make the world a better place one step at a time.

Comments Off

Comments are closed.